My Moon behind those Clouds

January 21st, 2014? No, I was not following or writing The Daily Prompt on the Daily Post. It was a period of tussle within myself. Finally I decided to take a break from my strenuous and monotonous official duties to look after my family. At that time I had not the slightest inkling how my day #211 would be like, easier or more difficult.

 

Everything depends on one’s outlook, on the importance one attaches to things. Day # 211 seems to be more pleasant than I could ever think of. Having metamorphosed from a working mom to a full time mom I have more time in my hands though with lesser resources in hand. My priorities lie here at present and am content at the pace at which my life is going. After slogging it out for over three decades and children settling down in life, I thought a hiatus was not a luxury. This gave me time to splurge in my passions for which I had no time earlier due to the tight rope-walk between work and home, satiate my urge for music, painting, writing and of course building relationships.

 

As Katty Macane has it, “there’s a silver lining to every cloud that sails about the heavens if we could only see it.” When there are clouds around me I see the silver lining and even my hidden moon smiling at me from behind them assuring me of even better days to come. Expectations and circumstances are many a times beyond our control, but what one makes of them very much decides the pattern of one’s life, happy or sad times.

 

moon full

 

My response to The Daily Prompt on Daily Post :

190 Days Later

Back on January 21st, we asked you to predict what day #211 would be like. Well, July 30th is that day — how have your predictions held up so far? If you didn’t reply to the prompt at the time, is this year turning out to be as you’d expected?

Please feel free to leave your opinion here, to help me grow, to correct me wherever needed

