Emotionally Uncontained

In response to the daily Prompt on The Daily Post

Which emotion(s) — joy, envy, rage, pity, or something else — do you find to be the hardest to contain?

Anger, happiness, hatred, jealousy, kindness, love, passion are all emotions we often display even when unwarranted. Having total control over one’s emotions is no mean task for an individual, to each his own. It is undisputed that every person will not have the reigns of all his emotions well harnessed. I am no exception.

origin_435477163

The unsafest of containers for me is being highly emotional with tears streaming down my face, over which I have not learned to exercise control to this day. I believe that I have a fair share of control over my other emotions. Every little thought, sight or action touches me deeply. The pain or sorrow of someone cannot be endured by me. Put to much agony over happenings that others may term as trivial, I just cannot hold myself. A tear in somebody’s eye, a sad story, a tragic movie, a melancholic song or even a touching speech can unveil me. Being emotional is the height of emotions. I eagerly await a day when I would gain an upper hand over being sentimental.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Emotionally Uncontained

  1. To this day, I feel emotions are unpredictable, unchainable. So to say one particular emotion is the most difficult to chain down would be unfair. I like what you have done with the prompt. 🙂

    Like

  2. Emotions are part if life. U cannot live without emotions. And d specialty of emotions is that it is parabolic. Peaks up and come down. No matter it is happiness or sorrow. The degree of emotions lies on how u control it. Loved it

    Like

Please feel free to leave your opinion here, to help me grow, to correct me wherever needed

